Please note: This website requires JavaScript to enjoy the full function range.
Please ensure that JavaScript are activated in your browser options.

Automotive Finance

Automotive Finance

AVANTALION is one of the leading expert consultancies for automotive financial services globally.

Challenges

The development of manufacturer-owned automotive financial services companies (captives) over the past decades has been a remarkable success story. Captives have long since evolved from providing pure sales support to contributing substantially to profits and being an important supporter of customer care and customer loyalty for their respective OEMs.

In order to continue their success  into the future, automotive-finance companies have to master three key challenges:

  1. Continued business expansion (e.g. through geographical expansion in emerging markets and further product offering diversification e.g. in the area of full service leasing/fleet management)
  2. Consistent implementation of operational excellence (e.g. through digitalization, process optimization, software selection and implementation, and international standardization of products, processes and IT)
  3. Strategic business model enhancement (e.g. through exploitation of the potential of mobility services and management of the customer interface for the respective automotive brands)

AVANTALION Services

As an expert consultancy for automotive finance that is “from the industry and for the industry”, we develop practical solutions for the key challenges of the industry jointly with our clients around the globe.

The focus of our support is typically on conceptual design and implementation of industry-specific solutions.

Our consultants know the challenges of the industry having had many years of operational management responsibility and having implemented multiple consulting projects for many of the industry’s key players. Due to our unique industry expertise and insights, we are also increasingly asked to support our clients in key strategic questions.

Our expertise and experience cover the full life cycle of automotive finance and fleet management companies (feasibility studies for new products and markets, setup of new entities or business units, expansion including IT system selection and implementation, optimization of business and IT).

When supporting our clients in mastering the challenges of the industry (business expansion, consistent implementation of operational excellence, business model enhancement) we rely on proven AVANTALION methods and tools specifically designed for the needs of the automotive finance industry which cover our core competencies in project management, business process management, requirements engineering, test management and IT management.

Contact Automotive Finance

Benjamin Bliklen

Benjamin Bliklen

+65 6832 5147

benjamin.bliklen@avantalion.de
Simon Harris

Simon Harris

+49 30 257 607-52

simon.harris@avantalion.de
Bijan Khashabian

Bijan Khashabian

+49 30 257 607 - 52

bijan.khashabian@avantalion.de
Adriana Lehr

Adriana Lehr

+49 30 257 607 - 52

adriana.lehr@avantalion.de
Sebastian Picon

Sebastian Picon

+65 6832 5147

sebastian.picon@avantalion.de

Bitte beachten Sie: Diese Website benötigt JavaScript für ihre volle Funktionalität.
Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass JavaScript in den Browser-Einstellungen aktiviert ist.

Automotive Finance

Automotive Finance

AVANTALION ist eine der weltweit führenden Expertenberatungen für die Auto-Finanz-Branche.

Kunden-Herausforderung

Die Entwicklung (herstellerverbundener) automobiler Finanzdienstleister (Captives) gleicht über die letzten Jahrzehnte einer einzigartigen Erfolgsgeschichte. Längst sind die Auto-Banken mehr als reine Absatzförderer. Sie tragen signifikant zum finanziellen Ergebnis des jeweiligen Herstellers bei und unterstützen die Kundenbindung und -pflege ihrer Mutterkonzerne.

Damit dies auch in Zukunft so bleibt, muss sich die Auto-Finanz-Branche drei zentralen Herausforderungen stellen:

  1. Dem weiteren Ausbau des Geschäfts (z.B. durch geographische Expansion in den Emerging Markets sowie weitere Diversifikation des Produktangebots z.B. im Bereich Full Service Leasing/Fleet Management)
  2. Der konsequenten Umsetzung von Operational Excellence (z.B. durch Digitalisierung, Prozessoptimierung, Software-Auswahl- und Implementierung, sowie die internationale Standardisierung von Produkten, Prozessen und IT)
  3. Der strategischen Weiterentwicklung des Geschäftsmodells (z.B. durch die verstärkte Erschließung von Mobilitätsdienstleistungen oder das Management der Kundenschnittstelle für den jeweiligen Mutterkonzern)

AVANTALION Leistungen

Als Expertenberatung „aus der Branche für die Branche“ entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden rund um den Globus praxistaugliche Lösungen für die zentralen Herausforderungen automobiler Finanzdienstleister.

Der Schwerpunkt unserer Beratungsmandate liegt in Konzeptions- und Umsetzungsprojekten.

Die Herausforderungen der Branche kennen unsere Berater dabei sowohl aus der operativen Praxis, wie auch aus vielfältigen Beratungsprojekten. Aufgrund unserer einmaligen Industrieexpertise, werden wir durch unsere Kunden zunehmend auch mit strategischen Fragestellungen betraut.

Unsere Expertise und Erfahrung deckt den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines automobilen Finanzdienstleisters ab (von der Machbarkeitsstudie über den Aufbau bis zur Expansion und wenn notwendig auch der Optimierung von Business und IT).

Bei unseren Beratungsmandaten für Captives (sei es im Ausbau des Geschäfts, bei der konsequenten Umsetzung von Operational Excellence oder bei strategischen Weiterentwicklungen des Geschäftsmodells) greifen wir auf bewährte AVANTALION-Methoden- und Tools zurück. Diese decken unsere zentralen Kompetenzbereiche (Multi-) Projektmanagement, Prozessmanagement, Requirements Engineering, Testmanagement und IT Management ab und wurden durch AVANTALION jeweils auf die Bedürfnisse der Auto-Finanz-Branche zugeschnitten.

Ansprechpartner Automotive Finance

Benjamin Bliklen

Benjamin Bliklen

+65 6832 5147

benjamin.bliklen@avantalion.de
Simon Harris

Simon Harris

+49 30 257 607-52

simon.harris@avantalion.de
Bijan Khashabian

Bijan Khashabian

+49 30 257 607 - 52

bijan.khashabian@avantalion.de
Adriana Lehr

Adriana Lehr

+49 30 257 607 - 52

adriana.lehr@avantalion.de
Sebastian Picon

Sebastian Picon

+65 6832 5147

sebastian.picon@avantalion.de