Please note: This website requires JavaScript to enjoy the full function range.
Please ensure that JavaScript are activated in your browser options.

Requirements Engineering

Requirements Engineering

AVANTALION creates the basis for meeting your stakeholder’s expectations with well- documented requirements.

Challenges

The range and scope of applications for computer systems is continuously increasing. Likewise, the requirements for quality and the range of functions that are to be provided continue to grow. Given the increasing complexity of computer systems and the collaborative nature of the development work, the importance of administering and documenting requirements well is also increasing.

Requirements are the reference point for all phases of the development lifecycle. Each phase refers to different types of specifications, such as functional design, system and detailed design as well as functional and acceptance test specifications. Faulty requirements definitions therefore adversely impact on all phases of the development project.

Existing systems also have to be adapted or extended, or both to changing conditions and new requirements. In order to maintain control of all the requirements requested throughout the entire lifecycle, professional elicitation, specification, analysis, validation and documentation of requirements is indispensable.

AVANTALION Services

Quality of Requirements Specification

AVANTALION values the quality of requirements specifications very highly, as comprehensible, unambiguous and complete requirements form an integral basis for successfully managing projects. In order to ensure ease of validation for a system that is to be developed, AVANTALION systematically traces the new functions back to the underlying requirements.

Elicitation of Requirements

AVANTALION uses proven methods that are most suitable for capturing requirements. The right combination of different elicitation methods is crucial to ensuring that the varying expectations of the project’s stakeholders are fully met.

Management of Requirements

A systematic approach to the management of requirements becomes more important the higher the number of stakeholders and the more their expectations differ from one another.

AVANTALION supports prioritization of requirements and sorts out conflicts in case there are different opinions, e.g. the urgency of a requirement, so that an acceptable solution for all participants can be found.

Handling Projects Successfully

By choosing the right emphasis when selecting appropriate methods for elicitation, consolidation and documentation of requirements in combination with effective project management, AVANTALION provides a decisive contribution to the successful and controlled execution of development projects.

Overview of all competencies

Bitte beachten Sie: Diese Website benötigt JavaScript für ihre volle Funktionalität.
Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass JavaScript in den Browser-Einstellungen aktiviert ist.

Requirements Engineering

Requirements Engineering

Mit gut dokumentierten Anforderungen schafft  AVANTALION die Voraussetzung für die Erfüllung der Erwartungshaltungen bei Ihren Stakeholdern!

Kunden-Herausforderung

Die Einsatzbreite von Computer-Systemen nimmt stetig zu, und es werden immer höhere Anforderungen an Qualität und Anzahl der bereitzustellenden Funktionen gestellt. Wo immer komplexere Systeme konzipiert werden und deren Entwicklung immer arbeitsteiliger wird, werden auch immer höhere Anforderungen an die Qualität der Anforderungsbeschreibungen gestellt.

Anforderungen stellen den Bezugspunkt für die nachfolgenden Arbeiten wie Pflichtenhefterstellung, Systementwicklung bis hin zum Funktions- und Abnahmetest dar. Fehler in der Anforderungsdefinition wirken sich daher auf alle Phasen eines Projektes aus.

Auch bestehende Systeme müssen an geänderte Rahmenbedingungen angepasst und um neue Anforderungen erweitert werden. Um die Kontrolle der an ein System gestellten Anforderungen über dessen gesamten Lebenszyklus sicherstellen zu können, ist die professionelle Ermittlung, Spezifikation, Analyse, Validierung und Verwaltung von Anforderungen unverzichtbar.

AVANTALION Leistungen

Qualität von Anforderungsspezifikationen

AVANTALION misst der Qualität von Anforderungsspezifikationen einen hohen Stellenwert bei, da verständlich, eindeutig und vollständig beschriebene Anforderungen eine wichtige Grundlage für die kontrollierte Projektabwicklung darstellen. Um die Validierbarkeit eines zu entwickelnden Systems sicherzustellen, achtet AVANTALION konsequent auf die Rückverfolgbarkeit von bereitgestellten Funktionen auf die zugrundeliegende Anforderung.

Ermittlung von Anforderungen

AVANTALION unterstützt mit den am besten geeigneten Methoden zur Ermittlung von Anforderungen. Die richtige Kombination der eingesetzten Ermittlungsmethoden ist entscheidend dafür, ob die verschiedenen Erwartungshaltungen aller an dem System interessierten Parteien erfüllt werden können.

Verwaltung von Anforderungen

Anforderungen systematisch zu verwalten wird umso wichtiger, je größer die Zahl der an einem System interessierten Parteien und je unterschiedlicher die Erwartungshaltungen sind. AVANTALION unterstützt bei der Priorisierung von Anforderungen und klärt Konflikte, wenn unterschiedliche Auffassungen z.B. zur Dringlichkeit einer Anforderung bestehen, so dass eine für alle Beteiligten akzeptable Lösung gefunden werden kann.

Kontrollierte Projektabwicklung

Mit dem Setzen der richtigen Schwerpunkte bei der Auswahl von geeigneten Methoden zur Ermittlung, Konsolidierung und Dokumentation von Anforderungen in Kombination mit einem effektiven Projektmanagement leistet AVANTALION einen entscheidenden Beitrag für die erfolgreiche und kontrollierte Abwicklung von Entwicklungsprojekten.